Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Industrial Advisory Committee

The Penn State New Kensington Biomedical Engineering Technology program boasts an extremely active Industrial Advisory Committee (IAC) that has been instrumental in shaping the program and maintaining currency. Its members have been involved in curriculum changes, equipment donations, tours, and guest speakers.

Industrial Advisory Committee Members include:

Bruce Andrews
President
Biomedical Technology, Inc.
949 Point Marion Road
Morgantown, WV 26508
bandrews@biomedicaltechnologyinc.com
Martin Matisz
Manager, Surgical Services Technology
Allegheny General Hospital
Department of Clinical Engineering
320 East North Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
mmatisz@wpahs.org
Jeffrey A. Romanowski, MS, MBA, CBET, CRES
(2BET '04)
Radiology Engineer Specialist
UPMC Northwest
751 Liberty Street
Meadville, PA  16335

romanowskija@upmc.edu

Charles Baker
(2BET ’95)
BMET Program Director
Biotronics, Inc.
UPMC Shadyside Hospital
5230 Center Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
bakerct@upmc.edu
Joe Mikeska
Director, Biomedical Engineering
Excela Health
532 West Pittsburgh St.
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-832-4579
jmikeska@excelahealth.org
Pete Stolarski
(2 BET ’91)
Program Director Biomed. Engineering
BioTronics
UPMC Passavant
9100 Babcock Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15237-5842
stolarskipp@upmc.edu
Jeffrey D’Amico
(2BET ’03)
Adjunct Faculty - BET
Penn State New Kensington

Universal Medical Services
Biomedical Equipment Technician
823 Third Ave
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
jdamico@umsmedical.com

 

Thomas Nemet
(2 EET '79, 2 BET '79)
System Manager, Clinical Engineering/Telecommunications Maintenance
Heritage Valley Health System
1000 Dutch Ridge Road
Beaver, PA 15009
tnemet@hvhs.org
Bob Tobin
Corporate Director Clinical Engineering
Western Pennsylvania Allegheny Health System
4800 Friendship Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
bdtobin@wpahs.org
Bob Grafton
(2 BET ’92)
Corporate Product Support Manager
Ventilation Product Support
Philips Respironics Inc.
801 Presque Isle Dr.
Pittsburgh, PA 15239
bob.grafton@philips.com
David Patarini
Service Manager, Clinical Engineering
Allegheny General Hospital
Department of Clinical
Engineering
320 East North Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
dpatarin@wpahs.org
PSNK Faculty
Myron Hartman
(2BET '79, 2EET ‘79)
Program Coordinator, BET
Penn State New Kensington
Biomedical Engineering Technology
3550 7th St. Rd.
New Kensington, PA 15068
mdh15@psu.edu
Jeff Grimm
(2BET ’87)
Biomedical Division Manager
Universal Medical Services
823 Third Ave
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
jgrimm@umsmedical.com
Keith Radakovich
(2BET '86)
Senior Director Clinical Engineering
UPMC BioTronics
Clinical Engineering
UPMC Montefiore Hospital
3459 Fifth Ave
Room S331
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-2585
radakovichkw@upmc.edu
PSNK Administration (Guest to IAC)
Kevin Snider

Campus Chancellor
Penn State New Kensington
3550 7th St. Rd.
New Kensington, PA 15068
kjs33@psu.edu
Ted Lucidi, CBET
(2BET '86)
Adjunct Faculty - BET
Penn State New Kensington

Medrad, Inc.
MVS Field Sales and Clinical Support Specialist
625 Alpha Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
tlucidi@medrad.com
Kevin Reilly CCE
(2 EET ’72)
Director of Clinical Engineering
Jefferson Regional Medical Center
Clinical Engineering
565 Coal Valley Road
PO Box 18119
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
krreilly@jeffersonregional.com

PSNK Administration (Guest to IAC)
Dr. Andrea Adolph
Director of Academic Affairs
Penn State New Kensington
3550 7th St. Rd.
New Kensington, PA 15068
aea13@psu.edu